2018 Yankee Chapter PRSA Annual Meeting Minutes

Thursday, November 1, 2018
Red River Theatres, Concord

Present: Mark Elliott, Tom Bebbington, Mary Ellen Hettinger, Bob Linquist, Stefanie Breton, Seth Wheeler, Andy Morse, Grace Lessner, Brett St. Clair, Ashley Januszewski, Jane Law, Susie Stone, Tori Berube, Robin Schell, Patricia McLaughlin, Amy Sterndale, AnnMarie French, Michelle Dunn, Gina Balkus, Jayme Simoes, Shannon Stephens, Kathleen Walker, Amber Bedi, Crystal Mockler, Kristen Lestock, Susan Geier, Donna Eason, Mike Nikitas, Mackenzie Kreitler, Chip Griffin, Lauren Collins-Cline, Mike Paulin

The meeting was called to order at 9:57 a.m.

Treasurer’s Report (Stefanie Breton): We have $4,104.11 in revenue and $7,280.26 in expenses. We sponsored Champlain College-PRSSA Chapter’s CommFest and travel to the National Conference for the Husson Chapter-PRSSA. Northeast Delta Dental graciously sponsored our Annual Meeting again this year. The treasurer’s report was approved.

Outgoing President’s Report (Mark Elliott): Complete report is in the Annual Report. Mark thanked our Chapter’s Board and our many volunteers for their dedication and hard work. He noted that we must find ways to attract and engage new members who will lead our Chapter and profession into the future. Additionally, Mark mentioned that our Chapter is hosting the 2020 Northeast District Conference.

2019 Slate of Officers (elected unanimously):

President Andy Morse, Concord Regional VNA

President-elect Stefanie Breton, City of Concord

Past President Mark Elliott, APR, Velcro USA

Secretary Mackenzie Kreitler, PR Consultant

Treasurer Seth Wheeler, NH Electric Cooperative

Incoming President Andy Morse’s Preview of 2019: Andy would like to continue to expand on plans introduced by predecessors such as continuing to work hard to provide value to existing members and expand networking opportunities. He encouraged members to get involved and also encourage others to get involved.

10:35 a.m. meeting adjourned.


Respectfully submitted,

YPRSA Board of Directors