Yankee Chapter PRSA logo

2019 Annual Meeting — How SNHU Uses Marketing Communications Throughout the Student Lifecycle

Join Yankee Chapter PRSA for its annual meeting at Red River Theatres on October 30, from 8:30 to 10:30 a.m. The event includes a continental breakfast and networking at 8:30 a.m., followed by a presentation from Kristin Lamas Patterson, from Southern New Hampshire University, on “How SNHU Uses Marketing Communications throughout the Student Lifecycle.” The chapter will hold its brief annual meeting, including election of offices, immediately following the presentation.

Southern New Hampshire University has increased its student population exponentially in the last 10 years. SNHU Marketing and Communications leader Kristin Lamas Patterson will share an overview of the university’s marketing approach and how communication is critical to the student experience.

Kristin Lamas Patterson is a marketing and communications leader with more than 20 years of experience, most recently at Southern New Hampshire University — one of the fastest-growing universities in the country. She oversees the university’s prospective and current student marketing and communications, marketing automation and social media. Prior to joining SNHU, she held leadership positions at PR/advertising agencies and served on the Maine PR Council board.

PRSA/VT/NH Marketing Group members: $25.00
Member & Guest: $30.00
Not-Yet Members: $35.00
Students/Interns: $5




President, Stefanie Breton (**), City of Concord

President-Elect, Amber Bedi, APR (**), Mt. Ascutney Hospital and Health Center

Past President, Andy Morse, Concord Regional VNA

Secretary, VACANT

Treasurer, Seth Wheeler, APR (**), New Hampshire Electric Cooperative

Assistant Treasurer, Susan Geier (**),Citizens Count

Director, Roz Whitaker’Heck, APR, Champlain College (Term expires 12/31/20)

Director, AnnMarie French, New Hampshire Fiscal Policy lnstitute (Term expires 12/31/20)

Director, Lloyd Ziel, American Red Cross (Term expires 12/31/20)

Director, Mary Ellen Hettinger, APR, Breathe New Hampshire (Term expires 12/31/20)

Director, Michelle Dunn, Southern New Hampshire University  (Term expires 12/31/20)

Director, Kristen Lestock (**), New Hampshire Motor Speedway (Term expire s 12/31/21)

Director, Audra Burns (**), Dartmouth-Hitchcock Media Relations Manager (Term expires 12/31/21)

(**) Requires Vote